Influential Women in Business Awards



March 05, 2015

Influential women are honoured annually through Business in Vancouver's Influential Women in Business Awards. Honourees are influential leaders in their industry and the business community at large, committing time and resources to mentor other women in business and contribute their expertise on corporate and not-for-profit boards of directors.
2014 Winners:

Barbara Brink (Lifetime Achievement Award)
Vice President, Applied Strategies Ltd.

Barbara Dunfield
CFO, Sennen Potash Corporation

Joyce Groote
CEO, Crossing Sectors Inc

Dana Hayden
Senior Associate, Hill & Knowlton and President, Hayden Consulting Services

Barbara Kaminsky
CEO, Canadian Cancer Society

Laurie Schultz
President and CEO, ACL Services


  • March 05, 2015
  • 11:30 am - 2:00 pm


  • The Fairmont Waterfront Hotel
  • 900 Canada Place Vancouver, BC


The Influential Women in Business Awards were created to draw attention to exceptional business women in BC. Honourees have risen through the ranks in public and private companies to become senior executives or entrepreneurs. Through corporate board placements they help influence and shape policy at some of Canada's largest companies.


  • General Price: $119.00
  • Member Price: $99.00
  • Corporate tables: $1500 (includes logo recognition at your table and from stage screens)


Today Jul 30


Each year, Business in Vancouver seeks nominations of B.C.'s most outstanding business women in private or public sector companies to honour them for their achievement. Honourees are chosen based on the criteria of professional accomplishments, influence, and business community involvement. Nominators may submit nominations for more than one individual. Self-nominations are also accepted. Please do not submit multiple nominations for one individual.
Eligibility Criteria:

1. Nominees must be based in British Columbia.
2. Nominees must be female.
3. Nominees must be available to attend the Influential Women in Business Awards Luncheon in the spring of 2014.

Nominations are now closed