BIV reveals new cohort of Forty under 40 winners

The latest crop of Business in Vancouver's Forty Under 40 winners for 2013/14 is unveiled today.

The latest crop of Business in Vancouver's Forty Under 40 winners for 2013/14 is unveiled today.

The winners, in alphabetical order, are:

  • Arash Asli, CEO, Yocale
  • Terry Beech, founder and chairman,
  • Matt Bilbey, senior vice-president and group general manager, EA Sports
  • Alice Chen, CEO and founder, Export Ventures Group
  • Jamie Cheng, CEO, Klei Entertainment
  • Chris Day, CEO, Fully Managed
  • Maninder Dhaliwal, executive director, Tradeworks
  • Jamie Garratt, president and founder, Idea Rebel
  • Alexandra Greenhill, CEO and co-founder, myBestHelper
  • Raminder Grewal, partner, Keystone Environmental
  • Aaron Hefter, CEO and co-founder, Nutrabolics
  • Andrew Hungerford, partner, Hungerford Properties
  • Erfan Kazemi, CFO, Sandstorm Gold
  • Blair Kennedy, vice-president of operations, Encorp Pacific
  • Eugen Klein, principal, Klein Group
  • Andrew Knowles, vice-president of operations, Stemcell Technologies
  • Lara Kozan, founder, YYoga
  • Miranda Lam, partner, McCarthy Tetrault
  • Peter Lukomskyj, COO, QuickMobile
  • Justin Lussier, CEO and co-owner, Famoso Neapolitan Pizzeria
  • Gregory Malpass, CEO, Traction Sales and Marketing
  • Jerermy Miller, president, Houston Landscapes
  • Jeff Norris, chief advancement officer, Kwantlen Polytechnic University
  • Otis Perrick, president, Disruptive Media Publishers
  • Robert Piasentin, general counsel, Sierra Systems
  • Andrew Reid, founder and chief product officer, Vision Critical
  • Stephen Robinson, CEO and chairman, ClearVision
  • Serge Salager, CEO, OneMove Technologies
  • Bobby Sangha, CEO, CareCorp Senior Services
  • Colin Scarlett, senior vice-president, Colliers International
  • Paul Schaffer, head of nuclear medicine, Triumf
  • Warren Smith, managing partner, The Counsel Network
  • Shawn Smith, adjunct professor and founding director of Radius, Simon Fraser University
  • Travis Stevenson, president, JTS Consulting
  • James Taylor, CEO and co-founder, Precision NanoSystems
  • Shafin Tejani, the alchemist, Victory Square Labs, iFluRtz,
  • Vanessa Timmer, executive director, One Earth
  • Stephen Ufford, CEO and founder, Trulioo
  • Andrew Warfield, CTO,
  • Carlos Yam, CFO, WesternOne Inc.

The winners were picked by a panel of five judges:

  • previous winner Jeff Duncan, president and COO of MeetingMax;
  • Omar Ladak, managing director and CEO of Noverra Group of Companies, also a previous winner;
  • Cheryl Carter, former BIV vice-president of marketing;
  • Timothy Renshaw, BIV managing editor; and
  • Joannah Connolly, editor of

The honorees will be profiled in Business in Vancouver in December, and will then be celebrated at BIV's annual gala Forty Under 40 awards dinner at the Fairmont Waterfront on January 30, 2014. For more information or to book tickets, click here.


comments powered by Disqus

More from Human Resources

For the record, October 17, 2017

Email your For the Record information to: Please include a high-resolution, colour headshot where possible.

Read Article

Shedding light on the hidden costs of doing business

Charting a clearer course for your enterprise starts with knowing all the numbers

Read Article

2017 BC CEO Awards: Allen Eaves

The accidental CEO: Allen Eaves spent more than three decades as a cancer researcher before launching a company that now employs 1,100 people

Read Article

2017 BC CEO Awards: Margaret McNeil

Serving the community: CEO draws on health-care experience to extend reach in B.C.

Read Article

2017 BC CEO Awards: Hamed Shahbazi

Leading by example: Fintech boss espouses corporate culture of transparency, fairness

Read Article

Subscribe to our mailing lists

You may withdraw your consent at any time.

* indicates required


* You can modify your newsletter subscriptions at the bottom of any newsletter you receive.
Business in Vancouver Media Group
303 West 5th Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia
V5Y 1J6 · Canada