Skip to content
Join our Newsletter

Business in Vancouver announces its 2014 Forty Under 40 honourees

The latest group of Business in Vancouver’s Forty Under 40 winners revealed

The latest group of Business in Vancouver’s Forty Under 40 winners was announced today, Sept. 24, 2014.

The winners, in alphabetical order, are:

  • Arash Adnani, president, Blender Media
  • Jennifer Archibald, chief financial officer, Cardiome Pharma Corp.
  • Kristan Ash, director, home health, B.C., We Care/CBI Home Health Services
  • Lana Bradshaw, managing director, Holloway Schulz & Partners
  • Kevin Campbell, managing director, investment banking, Haywood Securities Inc.
  • Luis Canepari, vice-president, information systems, Goldcorp
  • Andrew Chan, CFO, Gener8
  • Danny Chase, president, Chase Office Interiors
  • Bruce Constantine, president, Espro Inc.
  • Lynn Cook, chief financial officer, USA, Colliers International
  • Luke Evanow, president/owner, Pacific Restaurant Supply
  • Chelsea Ganam, clinical director, Monarch House Autism Centre
  • David Gens, founder and CEO, Merchant Advance Capital
  • Sunny Ghataurah, director, Applied Engineering Solutions Ltd.
  • Matei Ghelesel, president and owner, Sonic Enclosures Ltd.
  • Zeeshan Hayat, CEO and co-founder, Prizm Media Inc.
  • Branislav Henselmann, executive director, Ballet BC
  • Alex Holmes, partner, Oxygen Capital Corp.
  • Peter Hudson, founder and CEO, BitLit Media Inc.
  • Cameron Laker, CEO, Mindfield Group
  • Matt Lennox-King, president and CEO, Pilot Gold
  • Joey Lin, CEO/owner, Taipak Enterprises Ltd.
  • Sarah Lubik, lecturer and director of Tech E@SFU, Simon Fraser University
  • Sacha McLean, president and CEO, McLean Ventures Ltd. and the McLean Group of Companies
  • Justin Maxwell, chief operating officer, Angus One Professional Recruitment Ltd.
  • Mark Melissen, managing partner, Wildstone Group of Companies
  • Jeff Nugent, chief operating officer, Industry Training Authority
  • Daniel Popescu, president and CEO, Harbourfront Wealth Management
  • Sukhi Rai, president, RBI Group of Companies
  • Drew Railton, managing partner, Caldwell Partners
  • Rasool Rayani, owner, president, Heart Pharmacy
  • James Reyes, VP, strategy and business development, The ACTIVE Network
  • Sharadh Sampath, head, department of surgery, Vancouver Coastal Health – Richmond
  • Amit Sandhu, chief executive officer, Ampri Group of Companies
  • Jen Schaeffers, executive director, CKNW Orphans' Fund
  • Greg D. Smith, president, CEO and co-founder, Anthem United Inc.
  • Jeremy Tiffin, president and managing director, Horizon Recruitment Inc.
  • Colin Topham, managing director, Agrocorp International – Canada
  • Ray Walia, co-founder and executive director, Launch Academy
  • Michael Ward, senior vice-president, development and general manager, Grosvenor Americas

The winners were chosen by a panel of five judges:

  • Iain Black, president and CEO of the Vancouver Board of Trade and previous Forty Under 40 winner (1997)
  • Cybele Negris, co-founder and president of and previous winner (2003)
  • Jamie Garratt, president of Idea Rebel and previous winner (2013)
  • David Katz, president of EO Vancouver
  • Tim Renshaw, managing editor of Business in Vancouver
  • Fiona Anderson, editor-in-chief of Business in Vancouver

The winners will be celebrated at BIV’s annual gala Forty Under 40 awards dinner at the Fairmont Waterfront Hotel on January 28, 2015. For more information and to purchase tickets, please click here.