Skip to content
Join our Newsletter

Winners announced in BIV's 2020 BC CEO Awards

Annual awards salute B.C.'s top business leaders

Business in Vancouver has announced six recipients of annual BC Chief Executive Officer of the Year awards sponsored by Fasken and Deloitte.

The winners were selected in five categories for small, large and enterprise companies, and for publicly accountable and not-for-profit operations. An additional award this year recognized leadership distinction in the pandemic. They were selected on the basis of their vision and strategy, financial performance, development of their employees, innovation, and social responsibility and sustainability.

The winners include: Milton Carrasco, president and CEO, Transoft Solutions Inc. (Small Company); Shahrzad Rafati, founder and CEO, BroadbandTV Corp. (Large Company); Roger Dall'Antonia, president and CEO, FortisBC (Enterprise Company); Darlene Hyde, CEO, British Columbia Real Estate Association (Not-For-Profit); Ann English, CEO and registrar, Engineers and Geoscientists BC (Publicly Accountable); Cathy Thorpe, president and CEO, Nurse Next Door (Award of Distinction).

“We are proud to honour the business leadership of these individuals through challenging times,” said Kirk LaPointe, BIV publisher and editor-in-chief. “Their accomplishments are remarkable and exemplary of British Columbia’s outstanding business community.”

The winners will be featured in video podcasts about their leadership on during the week of November 16 and honoured at a reception November 25 at Terminal City Club.

For more information about the awards, go to BIV's Events page.